Topsey

Topsey
 
Re homing within a 50 mile drive of Bourne Lincolnshire. Please check the mileage before calling to avoid disappointment.
High fencing required. Viewing by appointment only in between 10-3pm
 

Topsey – Patterdale Terrier – 3 1/2 years old

Topsey has come to Three Counties because her elderly owners had recently lost an old dog and they wanted another one. Topsey was bought from a post on Facebook. After two weeks they realised that they couldn’t manage a young dog and passed her over to us to re-home.

Three Counties are finding Topsey to be delightful and she’s a little bundle of joy.

Topsey is very affectionate, loving and upbeat. She may be just a tad nervous when meeting new people but that passes very quickly and her loving side come out very quickly. Topsey loves her cuddles, tummy tickles and kisses.

Topsey can be very well behaved and she will sit and take treats very gently. When Topsey takes her treats she does tend to put both front paws up like a Meerkat which is very sweet. She does appear to have a little bit of patience and she will wait for a few seconds for her treats as well. In the right family Topsey is going to be a fabulous companion. We all love Topsey’s expressive ears which appear to have a life of their own sometimes and flip back on themselves.

We are told that Topsey is clean in the house and she’s been good through the night.

Topsey is an active, inquisitive and very intelligent young girl so she will suit a family who who are able to give her regular walks and keep her active mind stimulated. Topsey may bark when people come to the door and she make bark a little at new people, however we have found that with simple distraction that’s soon remedied.

Topsey has been used to a crate. Topsey will bark a bit in the car but she will settle.

Topsey would be better suited to a family who have had a dog before and what would be even better is if they have knowledge of the hardy Patterdale breed.

Topsey is ok with most dogs. She will not do well in a family where there is a cat, other small creatures or birds. She will be far too interested in them.

If there are children in the family we are suggesting that they are older and robust and have a good understanding of do’s and dont’s with dogs.

Topsey will require a garden with 5-6 foot security. She will not do well with a family who are out the of house a lot because of her intelligence and energy, so 2-3 hours maximum at this point.

Re-homing 50 mile drive of Bourne Lincs. Appointment only.


If you are interested in Topsey, please phone Gyll Mauchline (Between 9:00 and 17:00) on: 01778 440318 or 07708 589792. If you cannot get through, please leave a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible or  Email Gyll